TiRon- 3 Drink Minimum (Video) x Ketchup (Mixtape).

TiRon feat. Ayomari – 3 Drink Minimum

Raised in suburbs of Illinois, TiRon and relocated to rapper’s paradise in L.A as a teenager, TiRon fuses both backgrounds as inspiration for his music.  His musical influences are equally as diverse:

I grew up listening to the stuff my mom listened to: Stevie Wonder, Anita Baker, Luther Vandross, then I got older and didn’t wanna be a mama’s boy. I started kickin’ it with my cousins and my homeboys and listenin’ to some gangsta shit.

Since arriving in L.A. he’s worked frequently with Pacific Division and Ayomari in preparation for a solo mixtape and album release.

TiRon is definitely trying to make a clear name for himself and differentiate himself from the slew of sub-pars rappers out there:

90% of rappers have the worst self esteem in the world, That’s why they always talk about ‘me, me, me, I, I, I’ and all this braggadocios shit.

How would he define his sound?

I wouldn’t wanna define my sound. What kind of definition could I give that hasn’t already been said? That would ultimately make [my definition] a cliché. I just wanna make music and let it be whatever it is.

Oh, and did we mention he’s BET’s 2009 Rookie of the Year.  Download his new mixtape Ketchup HERE, and get a feel of what a Midwest-West Coast concoction tastes like.

Hit the jump for the tracklist and music video for the song “Paper” with Pacific Division.

3311472011_2a6af311b2_o

Pacific Division feat. TiRon – Paper

You should know this by now.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

